OMWA - Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Andrew J. Henry, P.Eng.


Andrew J. Henry, P.Eng.

Since 2009, it is an immense honour and privilege to serve on the Board of Directors of the Ontario Municipal Water Association. I look forward to working with the Board and most especially our Municipal membership to strive for improvements in the municipal water sector in Ontario.  As an Association, the scope and breadth of issues that we face can be numerous and sometimes daunting. The OMWA diligently works with our partners, most especially the provincial government, to address issues of policy, programs, and financial sustainability in a collaborative manner as we continue to strive to ensure that Ontario has the safest public water supplies in the world.

Andrew is currently the Division Manager for the Lake Huron & Elgin Area Primary Water Supply Systems, which treats and supplies drinking water to London and thirteen municipalities in the greater London region. In addition to being involved in numerous provincially significant initiatives, including the development of the Drinking Water Quality Management System, the development of the Ontario Water/Wastewater Agency Response Network, the Operating Authority Accreditation Management Committee, Emergency Management and Critical Infrastructure Assurance, and various advisory committees to the Province of Ontario, Andrew is also on the Source Protection Committee for the Lake Erie Source Protection Region.

In May 2014, Andrew was awarded OMWA’s Don Black Award which recognizes individuals or public water authorities who have demonstrated outstanding service in support of the principles of the Ontario Municipal Water Association. In 2017, he received the OMWA Award of Exceptional Merit.